Fort Meade Community Covenant Council logo

Military, elected and civic leaders pledged their continued support to Fort Meade during a signing ceremony for the Fort Meade Community Covenant on Jun. 16, 2015, at Reece Crossings.

Fort Meade Community Covenant

Coming together as the Ft. Meade Community Covenant Council, we are dedicated to ensuring that lasting bonds are forged for Ft. George G. Meade. We recognize the great potential for beneficial partnerships, initiatives, programs and events that can connect our communities and enhance the overall well-being of the entire Ft. Meade region.

As a Council, our mission is to provide the Fort Meade military community and those who serve there with the support and resources reflective of their commitment to our nation.  We recognize that the Ft. Meade community as a valued integral component of our region and major contributor to its strength.

Therefore, we the undersigned commit in the spirit of collaboration to build relationships, identify and combine resources, and address critical needs. We will strive through our initiatives, programs and activities to provide the installation the support it so well deserves.

We pledge:

  • To present a unified voice for the Ft. Meade community, and
  • To increase the region’s awareness and understanding of Ft. Meade, its goals and objectives.
  • To connect the Ft. Meade community on and off the post with beneficial partnerships and opportunities.
  • To serve as the Garrison Commander’s resource for relevant information related to the surrounding region.
  • To assist the garrison in supporting the mission of the agencies and organizations.

The undersigned therefore pledge their commitment to the above:

  • MG Bradley A. Becker
    Military District of Washington

  • Col Brian P. Foley
    Garrison Commander
    Fort George G. Meade

  • Adm. Michael S. Rogers
    Commander of U.S. Cyber Command
    Director of National Security Agency

  • Larry Hogan

  • Barbara A. Mikulski
    United States Senator

  • Benjamin L. Cardin
    United States Senator

  • Elijah E. Cummings
    United States Congressman
    Maryland 7th District

  • C.A. Dutch Ruppersberger
    United States Congressman
    Maryland 2nd District

  • John P. Sarbanes
    United States Congressman
    Maryland 3rd District

  • Donna F. Edwards 
    United States Congresswoman
    Maryland 4th District

  • Turhan E. Robinson
    Senior Civilian Aide to the Secretary of the Army
    Secretary of the Army

  • MG Linda L. Singh
    The Adjutant General
    Maryland National Guard

  • George W. Owings III
    Maryland Department of Veterans Affairs

  • Steven R. Schuh
    County Executive
    Anne Arundel County

  • Allan H. Kittleman
    County Executive
    Howard County

  • Craig A. Moe
    City of Laurel

  • James E. DeGrange, Sr.
    State Senator
    Maryland District 32

  • Theodore J. Sophocleus
    Maryland District 32

  • Pamela G. Beidle
    Maryland District 32

  • Mark S. Chang
    Maryland District 32

  • Peter I. Smith
    Councilman and Vice Chairman
    District 1

  • Andrew C. Pruski
    District 4

  • Gene Condon
    The BWI Business Partnership

  • H. Walter Townshend III
    President & CEO
    Baltimore Washington
    Corridor Chamber

  • Scott Kotwas
    Business Director
    Corvias Military Living

  • Steven Tiller
    Fort Meade Alliance

  • Leonardo McClarty
    President & CEO
    Howard Chamber of Commerce

  • Elaine B. Rogers
    President & CEO
    USO of Metropolitan Washington

  • Dawn Lindsay
    Anne Arundel Community College

  • Kathleen Hetherington, Ed.D.
    Howard Community College

  • Claire C. Louder
    President & CEO
    West Anne Arundel County Chamber of Commerce

  • Linda P. Greene
    2015 Chairman
    Community Covenant Council

Connect with us

Need assistance?

See something suspicious?